With sync in Chrome, your data (history, etc.) is by default stored in cleartext unless you set a passphrase, even though you have to be logged in for this to work in the 1st place. Other browsers just do E2E.
Could someone in Chrome or Google security explain the rationale?
♥ 24↺ 8